iRAP assessments are an internationally-recognised approach to managing road safety risk and saving lives. By taking iRAP training you and your team will build knowledge about infrastructure risk and develop the skills needed to perform iRAP assessments. 

Search for the right training solutions for you below, alternatively contact iRAP’s Training and Accreditation Coordinator Alessandra Françóia (alessandra.francoia@irap.org) for more information.

Find out more information on our TRAINING services here and on our ACCREDITATION services here.

Want to know what participants thought of some of our online training webinars? Visit our Training feedback testimonials page

Subscribe to our NEW Building Capacity e-newsletter here

Loading Events

« All Events

FREE WEBINAR: Establishing and Developing an iRAP Programme in Your Country or Region – Registration open

October 23 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm UTC+11

FREE

REGISTRATION for this webinar is NOW OPEN. 

iRAP is the umbrella organisation for nine regional Road Assessment Programmes (RAP) including EuroRAP, ChinaRAP, IndiaRAP, AusRAP, KiwiRAP, usRAP, BrazilRAP, ThaiRAP and South Africa RAP.

Locally owned and led, self-sustaining national and regional RAP programmes are encouraged to maximise collaboration and coordination, strategic infrastructure investment, 3-star or better policy setting, and importantly, safer road upgrades to save lives.

This webinar will cover the benefits of developing a local programme, the key elements for impact, steps to action and case studies of success. Effective local programmes, globally supported, will be vital to achieving iRAP’s vision for a world free of high risk roads.

They will also be critical to international success in meeting UN Global Road Safety Performance Targets 3 and 4, with a potential saving of 467,000 lives each and every year.

Register here

The webinar will run for approximately 60 to 75 minutes. Please note that if these time zones do not suit your needs, the videos will be available after the sessions for all paid attendees.

Participate in your time zone:

LOCATION TIME TIME ZONE
Auckland, New Zealand 8:00PM NZDT
Beijing, China 3.00PM CST
Madrid, Spain 9.00AM CEST
MADRID, SPAIN 5.00PM CEST
London, United Kingdom 8.00AM BST
South Africa Standard Time 9.00AM SAST
Mumbai, India 12.30PM IST

Details

Date:
October 23
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Website:
https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/72ed99f5e67d45d799d1004d60f6877e

Venue

Online training only

Organizer

iRAP

Get in touch with us to find out more information